Search this website
Your basket
Click here for more on The Summer They Want
Click here for more on The Summer They Want

What's On in August

Summer is here, and we are packed with fantastic things to do in Monmouthshire. The month starts with the 9 day (FREE!) Monmouth Festival, packing the best musical acts into the town over three stages. And did we mention it's all free? Then, if this still hasn't sated your musical appetities, we have Castell Roc at Chepstow Castle, the Green Gathering Festival at Chepstow Racecourse and a silent disco at Abergavenny Castle.

There's also a host of Children's Summer activities from footballs to youth centres, skate parks to swimming, all offering The Summer They Want. Then there's a Food Festival at Shire Hall, Chepstow Agricultural Show, guided walks from Monmouthshire Countryside and much more!

Children's Summer Activities

Castell Roc in Chepstow Castle

August Events (1st - 15th)

Caldicot Town Centre

Sat 5 Jun 2021

Usk Castle Chase Barn

Sun 6 Jun 2021

Silver Circle Distillery

Sat 12 Jun 2021

Chepstow Museum

Sat 12 Jun 2021

Chepstow Museum

Mon 14 Jun 2021

Silver Circle Distillery

Sat 10 Jul 2021

Usk Castle Chase Barn

Sat 14 - Sun 15 Aug 2021

Silver Circle Distillery

Sat 14 Aug 2021

Silver Circle Distillery

Sat 11 Sep 2021

Usk Castle Chase Barn

Sun 19 Sep 2021

Usk Castle Chase Barn

Tue 21 - Fri 24 Sep 2021

Usk Castle Chase Barn

Sat 30 Oct 2021

Usk Castle Chase Barn

Sat 20 - Sun 21 Nov 2021

Usk Castle Chase Barn

Sat 27 Nov 2021

Usk Castle Chase Barn

Sat 27 Nov 2021

Calendar

loading...
 August 2018 
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
loading...

Search all events

 

August Events (16th - 31st)

Caldicot Town Centre

Sat 5 Jun 2021

Usk Castle Chase Barn

Sun 6 Jun 2021

Silver Circle Distillery

Sat 12 Jun 2021

Chepstow Museum

Sat 12 Jun 2021

Chepstow Museum

Mon 14 Jun 2021

Silver Circle Distillery

Sat 10 Jul 2021

Usk Castle Chase Barn

Sat 14 - Sun 15 Aug 2021

Silver Circle Distillery

Sat 14 Aug 2021

Silver Circle Distillery

Sat 11 Sep 2021

Usk Castle Chase Barn

Sun 19 Sep 2021

Usk Castle Chase Barn

Tue 21 - Fri 24 Sep 2021

Usk Castle Chase Barn

Sat 30 Oct 2021

Usk Castle Chase Barn

Sat 20 - Sun 21 Nov 2021

Usk Castle Chase Barn

Sat 27 Nov 2021

Usk Castle Chase Barn

Sat 27 Nov 2021

Calendar

loading...
 August 2018 
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
loading...

Search all events

 
Welsh Dragon