Welsh Dragon
Abergavenny Christmas
Abergavenny Christmas

Christmas 2018 in Monmouthshire - Christmas Food, Christmas Activities and Things to do for Christmas

It's the most wonderful time of the year, and in Monmouthshire we like to celebrate with plenty of Christmas activities, Christmas events and Christmas food. So check out the best events and things to do for Christmas 2018  from Christmas Fairs and concerts, to Winter Walks and the Welsh National.

This list is constantly updated as more events come in, but feel free to send us an email if you'd like more information.

Coral Welsh Grand National

Usk Christmas Festival & Reindeer Parade

Featured Christmas Events

The Great Skate

The Great Skate

Fri 23 Nov 2018 - Sun 6 Jan 2019

The Chapel

Christmas Festive Suppers

Fri 23 Nov - Mon 24 Dec 2018

Festive Drinks

Exclusive Dining in The Cellar

Sat 24 Nov - Sun 23 Dec 2018

Festive Tea

Festive High Tea at The Angel

Sat 24 Nov - Sun 30 Dec 2018

Apres Ski Bar

Fondue Nights in The Ski Bar

Thu 29 Nov 2018 - Thu 31 Jan 2019

Festive Afternoon Tea

Festive Afternoon Tea

Fri 30 Nov 2018 - Tue 1 Jan 2019

Family Afternoon Tea with Santa

Family Afternoon Tea with Santa

Sat 1 - Sat 22 Dec 2018

Seasonal Sunday Lunch

Seasonal Sunday Lunch

Sun 2 - Sun 23 Dec 2018

Get Those Legwarmers Out!

So 80's Party!

Sun 9 - Sun 16 Dec 2018

Emilie Parry-Williams

Christmas at the Opera!

Fri 14 Dec 2018

A Very Pirate Panto

A Very Pirate Panto

Fri 14 Dec 2018

Chepstow Castle

Festive Family Trail

Sat 15 - Mon 31 Dec 2018

Grosmont Christmas Market

Grosmont Winter Market

Sat 15 Dec 2018

Llanvihangel Court Christmas Fair

Llanvihangel Court Christmas Fair

Sat 15 - Sun 16 Dec 2018

Father Christmas Grotto

Father Christmas Grotto

Sat 15 - Sun 16 Dec 2018

Chepstow Male Voice Choir

Chepstow Male Voice Choir

Sat 15 Dec 2018

Skenfrith

Skenfrith to Box Farm

Sun 16 Dec 2018

Calendar & Search

loading...
 December 2018>
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31
loading...

Xmas Events Search

 

Buy local at our Christmas fairs & markets

Fill up your festive calendar with concerts

Head off on a Winter Guided Walk

Skenfrith

Skenfrith to Box Farm

Sun 16 Dec 2018

Enjoy Free Parking

To help with your Christmas shopping, Saturday parking will be free in Abergavenny, Chepstow & Monmouth on the following dates:

Abergavenny

  • December 8th, 15th & 22nd
  • Byefield Lane Car Park free every day except Tuesdays.

Chepstow

  • December 1st, 8th & 15th

Monmouth

  • December 8th, 15th & 22nd
  • Rockfield Road & Cinderhill Street are free all year round.

Caldicot & Usk

  • The public car parks in Caldicot & Usk are free all year round.