Welsh Dragon

Refine your search

Type of Event

 

Visit Date

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Event Name

 
 

Pick up a Cadw Pass

Raglan Castle Cadw Passes
£21.00-£62.00

image for Children's Activity Event item typeOpen Access Play Sessions at Caldicot Castle and Country Park

  • Visit Wales VAQAS
  • TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Children's Activity Event, from 30 Jul 2018, free entry

VW VAQAS, TripAdvisor

Open Access Play Sessions

Open Access Play Sessions

Details

This summer, join Monmouthshire's Open Access Play Schemes, developed to give all children access to playschemes. There are daily sessions throughout Monmouthshire, with the full list below under 'Open Access Play Sessions'.

This year’s playschemes are funded through the generous financial support of Caldicot Town Council, Magor with Undy, Portskewett, Caerwent & Rogiet Community Councils plus financial support from the Welsh Government’s Families First Programme

Coach parties acceptedDisabled toiletsEducation/study areaFacilities for groupsFacilities for educational visitsGift shopOn-site cateringOn-site light refreshmentsPicnic sitePublic toiletsAccepts groups

Children welcomeDisabled access

Event details

Dates Times
Mon 30 Jul 2018 13:00 to 15:00
Tue 31 Jul 2018 13:00 to 15:00
Wed 1 Aug 2018 13:00 to 15:00
Thu 2 Aug 2018 13:00 to 15:00
Mon 6 Aug 2018 13:00 to 15:00
Tue 7 Aug 2018 13:00 to 15:00
Wed 8 Aug 2018 13:00 to 15:00
Thu 9 Aug 2018 13:00 to 15:00
Mon 13 Aug 2018 13:00 to 15:00
Tue 14 Aug 2018 13:00 to 15:00
Wed 15 Aug 2018 13:00 to 15:00
Thu 16 Aug 2018 13:00 to 15:00
Mon 20 Aug 2018 13:00 to 15:00
Tue 21 Aug 2018 13:00 to 15:00
Wed 22 Aug 2018 13:00 to 15:00
Thu 23 Aug 2018 13:00 to 15:00
To book your child on to the playschemes, a parent/carer is required to attend the first session and complete the full registration process.

All children under 8 must be dropped off and collected by a responsible adult.

For ages 5 - 11.

Prices

Free entry

Also see

Reviews

    Directions

    See location of Caldicot Castle and Country Park on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

    Map reference: ST 485885  Lat: 51.59373 Long: -2.74347

    From M4 take junction 23a and B4245 to Caldicot. From M48 take junction 2 for Chepstow and follow A48 (towards Newport) and B4245 to Caldicot. Caldicot Castle is sign posted from B4245. SATNAV: NP26 4NU

    Parking: free

    Accessible by Public Transport: 1.5 miles from Caldicot station

    Facilities

    • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
    • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
    • Education/study areaEducation/study area
    • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
    • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
    • Gift shopGift shop
    • On-site cateringOn-site catering
    • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
    • Picnic sitePicnic site
    • Public toiletsPublic toilets
    • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
    • Children welcomeChildren welcome
    • Disabled accessDisabled access