Welsh Dragon
Cymraeg

This Spring Bank Holiday Weekend in Monmouthshire

We've a wide range of events this bank holiday weekend in Monmouthshire, headlined by a trio of great events at Caldicot Castle, Tintern Abbey & Chepstow Castle.

At Caldicot Castle, the fantastic Welsh Cider & Perry Festival returns for their 4 day annual celebration of all things cider & perry. Music, tastings, food and more! Tintern Abbey are offering the chance to see majestic birds of prey in flight, and Chepstow Castle are showcasing their Summer of Stories, allowing you to experience the best of Welsh tales.

Elsewhere, Abergavenny has their annual Steam, Veteran & Vintage rally, and Magor Marsh have a great Spring Funday for the kids to discover nature.

More events will be added as we get closer to the day!

Welsh Perry & Cider Festival

And one week later... (2nd - 3rd June)

All events this weekend in Monmouthshire

The Arborealists

The Arborealists Exhibition

Tue 1 May - Sun 9 Sep 2018

Sand Martins

'Creatures' Exhibition

Sat 26 May - Sun 22 Jul 2018

The Magic Lamp

The Magic Lamp

Tue 5 Jun - Sun 2 Sep 2018

Football

Cage Football

Sat 30 Jun - Sun 2 Sep 2018

Football

Cage Football

Sat 30 Jun - Sun 2 Sep 2018

Football

Cage Football

Sat 30 Jun - Sun 2 Sep 2018

Cycle to Russia Challenge

NRG

Wed 4 Jul - Sun 2 Sep 2018

Cycle to Russia Challenge

NRG

Wed 4 Jul - Sun 2 Sep 2018

Folk on the Lawn

Folk on the Lawn 2018

Thu 19 - Sun 22 Jul 2018

Flat racing at Chepstow

Summer Afternoon Racing

Thu 19 Jul 2018

Soft Play

Wiggle & Giggle

Fri 20 Jul 2018

Friday Night Project

Friday Night Project

Fri 20 Jul 2018

Come to Usk Hub for Chalk Painting Fun!

Chalk Painting

Sat 21 Jul 2018

Usk Farmers Market

Usk Farmers Market

Sat 21 Jul 2018

Disability Swimming

Disability Swimming

Sat 21 Jul 2018

Disability Swimming

Disability Swimming

Sat 21 Jul 2018

Places to Visit