Welsh Dragon
Cymraeg

Visit Us at Caldicot Castle

We are open 6 days a week, closed on Mondays (except for Bank Holidays). Any other closures for private events will be advertised. Admission is FREE, except on event days when charges will apply as advertised.

Our normal opening hours are 11 to 4pm. Opening days and/or hours may vary for special events or as a result of private bookings, please check events listing or ring for details. 

On event days special access arrangements may apply, please follow signposts / directions.

We open for 2019 on Tuesday 2nd April.

Facilities

  • The site offers FREE parking for cars and up to 5 coaches.
  • Dogs are welcome but must be kept on a lead and supervised in the castle.
  • Wet weather facilities can be provided for lunch by arrangement.
  • Our Tea Room & Coffee Bar on site can provide ice creams and snacks or you can bring your own picnic.
  • Tourist Information Outlet
  • Accessible Toilets are available in the Country Park car park and inside the castle near to the cafe.
  • Caldicot Castle's courtyard and lawns offer level access with paved and light gravelled areas. Towers have spiral staircases and many doorways are narrow.
  • Seating is available in the grounds and towers and in the Country Park.
  • Towers include: Victorian room settings in the Keep and local history information in the Woodstock Tower
  • Staff are happy to advise on access prior to or during a visit.

How to Find Us

POSTAL ADDRESS:

Caldicot Castle, Church Road, Caldicot, Chepstow Monmouthshire NP26 4HU

Using Google Maps use NP26 4HW which will take you to the Castle Inn pub and Church which is on the end of our drive.

By Car:

From M4 take junction 23a and B4245 to Caldicot. From M48 take junction 2 for Chepstow and follow A48 (towards Newport) and B4245 to Caldicot. Caldicot Castle is sign posted from B4245.

By Rail:

Caldicot Halt is served by mainline services between Cardiff and Gloucester. From Bristol change at Severn Tunnel Junction. The castle is about a twenty minute walk from the station.

By Bus:

Bus Services run to Caldicot from Bristol, Newport and Chepstow. From The Cross, the castle is about a five-minute walk along Church Road.

Caldicot Castle Events

Caldicot Castle Archery

Have A Go Archery

Fri 19 - Mon 22 Apr 2019

Wartime Wheels

Wartime Wheels

Sun 5 - Mon 6 May 2019

Caldicot Castle Archery

Have A Go Archery

Fri 10 - Sun 12 May 2019

Caldicot Castle & Country Park

BioBlitz the Castle

Fri 17 May 2019

Caldicot Castle Archery

Have A Go Archery

Fri 17 - Sun 19 May 2019

Caldicot Castle Archery

Have A Go Archery

Fri 24 - Sun 26 May 2019

Caldicot Castle Archery

Have A Go Archery

Sun 16 Jun 2019

Caldicot Castle Archery

Have A Go Archery

Sat 22 - Sun 23 Jun 2019

Caldicot Castle Archery

Have A Go Archery

Fri 28 - Sun 30 Jun 2019

Caldicot Castle Archery

Have A Go Archery

Sat 13 - Sun 14 Jul 2019

Dubs at the Castle

Dubs at the Castle 2019

Fri 19 - Sun 21 Jul 2019

Caldicot Castle Archery

Have A Go Archery

Sat 27 - Sun 28 Jul 2019

Caldicot Castle Archery

Have A Go Archery

Fri 9 - Sun 11 Aug 2019

Caldicot Castle Archery

Have A Go Archery

Sat 14 - Sun 15 Sep 2019

Caldicot Castle Archery

Have A Go Archery

Sat 21 - Sun 22 Sep 2019

Caldicot Castle Archery

Have A Go Archery

Fri 18 - Sun 20 Oct 2019

Caldicot Castle Archery

Have A Go Archery

Sat 26 Oct 2019