image for Farmers Market item typeUsk Farmers Market at Usk

Farmers Market, from 4 Mar 2017

Usk Farmers Market

Usk Farmers Market

Contact

Enquiries

01291 673777

Address

Monmouthshire,
NP15 1AU

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 4 Mar Usk Farmers Market
Sat 18 Mar Usk Farmers Market
Sat 1 Apr Usk Farmers Market
Sat 15 Apr Usk Farmers Market
Sat 6 May Usk Farmers Market
Sat 20 May Usk Farmers Market

Details

Usk Farmers Market takes place between 10am and 1pm on the first and third Saturday each month at Usk Memorial Hall, Maryport Street, Usk NP15 1LH. The market is located in the heart of The Vale of Usk, a beautiful, fertile plain bordered to the North and West by the iconic Black Mountains and the Brecon Beacons and to the east by the ridge dividing it from its sister Wye Valley. The Usk Farmers Market is a collection of broad spectrum of producers selling meats, fresh fish, fruit and vegetables. There are bakers, patisseries, makers of superb charcuterie, smoked food and pies, brewers of beer, cider and wine, cake and biscuit makers, preservers and a range of ready to eat foods.

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 4 Mar 2017 10:00 to 13:00
Sat 18 Mar 2017 10:00 to 13:00
Sat 1 Apr 2017 10:00 to 13:00
Sat 15 Apr 2017 10:00 to 13:00
Sat 6 May 2017 10:00 to 13:00
Sat 20 May 2017 10:00 to 13:00
Sat 3 Jun 2017 10:00 to 13:00
Sat 17 Jun 2017 10:00 to 13:00
Sat 1 Jul 2017 10:00 to 13:00
Sat 15 Jul 2017 10:00 to 13:00
Sat 5 Aug 2017 10:00 to 13:00
Sat 19 Aug 2017 10:00 to 13:00
Sat 2 Sep 2017 10:00 to 13:00
Sat 16 Sep 2017 10:00 to 13:00
Sat 7 Oct 2017 10:00 to 13:00
Sat 21 Oct 2017 10:00 to 13:00
Sat 4 Nov 2017 10:00 to 13:00
Sat 18 Nov 2017 10:00 to 13:00
Sat 2 Dec 2017 10:00 to 13:00
Sat 16 Dec 2017 10:00 to 13:00

Location

Directions

See location of Usk on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: SO 375006  Lat: 51.70101 Long: -2.90482

By train: First Great Western Trains to Newport, Monmouthshire or rural services to Cwmbran in Torfaen, followed by local bus or taxi services to Usk.

By bus: There are regular bus services to Usk from Chepstow, Cwmbran, Newport, Monmouth and Raglan. Travellers from outside the area should arrive at one of these destinations and pick up local services from there.

By road: From West Wales take the M4 motorway east to Junction 24, then the A449 signposted to Monmouth, exit at the signposts for Usk and follow the main road (A472) for approximately 1 mile into the town centre.

From London and the East take the M4 motorway west to Junction 24, then the A449 signposted to Monmouth, exit at the signposts for Usk and follow the main road (A472) for approximately 1 mile into the town centre.

Accessible by Public Transport: 13 miles from Newport station